85th International Board of Governors

Friends from around the world gathered in Jerusalem from June 10-15, 2022 to attend the 85th annual Hebrew University of Jerusalem Board of Governors (BOG). Events and performances centered around the theme Leadership for Tomorrow. The 85th annual meeting of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem Board of Governors was a time to celebrate dedicated supporters of the university, meet new acquaintances, renew old friendships, and learn the latest HU news from the university’s leadership. 

The return to an in-person event Allowed HU to celebrate the contributions of noted friends of the university. Recipients of Honorary Doctorates included film producer Quentin Tarantino as well as AFHU supporters Stanley Bergman, Arthur Gutterman, Jose Mugrabi, and Joseph Neubauer. AFHU supporters among the new-named Honorary Fellows include Robert (Bob) Harris, Helen Jacobs-Lepor, William (Bill) Kilberg, Barry Skolnick, and Evelene (Evie) Wechsler. 

AFHU members honored for their generosity included William (Bill) Kilberg (Wall of Life), Sheryl & Brad Schwartz (Benefactors), Elliot S. & Faye Deborah Gershon (Wall of Life), Wallace & Cheryl Weber (Legacy Tree), Marion & Stanley Bergman (Benefactors), Paula Blumenfeld & Joe Gantz (Wall of Life, Legacy Tree), Robert (Rob) Friedman (Wall of Life, Legacy Tree), Rhoda Kaufman (Wall of Life), Jeannette Kuvin Oren & Dan Oren Kuvin Family Foundation (Wall of Life), Sidney (Sid) Bressler/Robert I. Schattner Foundation (Benefactors), Sarah Siegel & Pat Hewitt (Wall of Life/Legacy Tree), Ike Sorkin for Mintz & Gold (Founders Wall), Marcia Levine (Legacy Tree), Esther & Bension Spack (Founders Wall), Stacy Mandel Palayge (Wall of Life), Beth and Dennis  McCoy in Memory of Barbara Mandel (Legacy Tree), Annette Pakula (Benefactors, Legacy Tree), Steve Frankel & Dan Ricketts (Wall of Life) Kalminov Family in memory of Alexander Rubowitz (Wall of Life), Alexander Rubowitz (Wall of Life), Helen JacobsLepor (Fellowship, Wall of Life), Dr. Samuel & Miryam Tarika (Founders Wall), and Maurice Amado Foundation (Wall of Life).