Click to view the Invitation


Scott A. Edelman 
Chairman, Milbank LLP

Ann M. Kappler 
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, Prudential Financial

Please join us for the
54th Annual George A. Katz Torch of Learning Award Luncheon
Thursday, May 9, 2024, at 12:00 PM
Midtown, New York City

Celebrate Scott and Ann for their distinguished service and leadership in the legal community. Your generosity will benefit the Hebrew University Faculty of Law, educating our future leadership, and the mission of its American Friends. The Torch of Learning Award, dedicated in memory of George A. Katz (z”l), honors outstanding lawyers who have made a significant impact in the legal profession and in the broader community.

For more information or a printable registration form, please contact Robin Milich at 212.607.8504 or [email protected]

If you cannot attend the event but would like to make a gift, please click here.

For the Virtual Journal, please email the company logo in EPS or PNG format to [email protected].

Lorie Almon
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Gina Hough
Carlton Fields, P.A.
David W. Ogden
WilmerHale LLP
Amanda S. Amert
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
Brad S. Karp
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Tricia B. O’Reilly
Walsh Pizzi O’Reilly Falanga, LLP
Daniel D. Bartfeld
Milbank LLP
Meredith E. Kotler
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP
Steven R. Peikin
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Michael B. Carlinsky
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP
Andrew J. Levander
Dechert LLP
Jonathan Rosenberg
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
H. Rodgin Cohen
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Lori A. Martin
WilmerHale LLP
Vincent A. Sama
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Stephen M. Cutler
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
David Meister
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Jed M. Schwartz
Milbank LLP
Joshua Dubin
Dubin Research and Consulting
Nicole Levin Mesard
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Eric Schwimmer
Prudential Financial
Erwin Dweck
Milbank LLP
Atara Miller
Milbank LLP
Scott A. Sinder
Steptoe LLP
Adam O. Emmerich
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Gary P. Naftalis
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Orin S. Snyder
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Laura Geist
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
Daniel A. Neff
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Ira Lee Sorkin
Mintz & Gold LLP
David J. Greenwald
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
Maeve O’Connor
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Avi Weitzman
Paul Hastings LLP
Sandra D. Hauser
Dentons US LLP
Barry M. Wolf
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
*For the Virtual Journal, please email the company logo in EPS or PNG format to [email protected].

American Friends of the Hebrew University is a Section 501 (c)(3) tax-exempt organization. Your contribution is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. For federal income tax purposes, you may deduct as a charitable contribution the price of your ticket less its fair market value. We estimate the fair market value of this ticket to be $100 per person. You may not use a donor advised fund, charitable IRA, or appreciated securities to pay for the value of the lunch, which is $100.